Effects of copying a Human Resources database
- The copy process erases the existing database in the target environment. After the copy process is completed, you can't recover the existing database.
- The target environment will be unavailable until the copy process is completed.
- Documents in Microsoft Azure Blob storage aren't copied from one environment to another. Therefore, any documents and templates that are attached won't be copied and will remain in the source environment.
- All users except the Admin user and other internal service user accounts will be unavailable. Therefore, the Admin user can delete or obfuscate data before other users are allowed back into the system.
- The Admin user must make required configuration changes, such as reconnecting integration endpoints to specific services or URLs.