How to add a course

  1. To add a course, Go to portal's administration link and then click Courses -> Manage courses and categories
  2. Select the category you would like your new course to be in.
  3. Then click on "New course".
  4. Enter the necessary course information & settings, then click "Save and return" to go back to your course. Alternately, click on "Save and display" to go to the next screen.
  5. If you have chosen "Save and display" in the earlier step, on this screen you may choose students & / or teachers to assign to this course.

Using an existing course as a template

  1. Create your CSV file with the following fields. shortname, fullname, category, summary, enrolment_1, enrolment_1_role, enrolment_1_enrolperiod, role_student
  2. Navigate to Courses -> Upload from the Site administration link & add the file you created in step 1.
  3. Preview the files and scroll down to 'Course process'. In the textbox 'Restore from this course after upload', enter the "shortname" of your template course.
  4. Upload your CSV file.
  5. Note - If you wish to assign same settings to multiple courses, you can specify these in the Default course values.

How to create multiple courses

  1. Navigate to Administration -> Site Administration -> Courses -> Upload courses .
  2. Create a CSV file with the following columns in it. shortname, fullname, category, summary, enrolment_1, enrolment_1_role, enrolment_1_enrolperiod, role_student
  3. Drag & drop the CSV file created in step 2. Alternately, use a button to select the File. Then, select the import options and click Preview. If the settings are acceptable, click Upload.

How to delete a course

  1. To Delete a single course, go to portal's administration link then click on Courses -> Manage courses and categories
  2. Click on the category of the course you wish to delete, and then click the course on the screen on the right
  3. Click on the Delete link.
  4. If you wish to delete multiple courses, create a new (temporary) category. You may name it "Temporary Category for deletion".
  5. Select and move the courses you wish to delete to the category which we created in the earlier step ("Temporary Category for deletion").
  6. Delete the category ("Temporary Category for deletion") by choosing "Delete ALL - cannot be undone". Note - This step cannot be reversed!